John’s Backpack

John’s Finding Someplace Backpack

After reading Finding Someplace Reesie the main character is in a hurricane and has to pack a backpack of supplies. In her backpack she brought important family paperwork. After she went to Ms. Martine’s house. Lastly Ms. Martine’s house sadly flooded.

If I were in that situation I would use my lacrosse backpack because it is extra big. I would bring an umbrella, a phone, a whistle, a crank flashlight and a passport to leave and signal. I would also bring a watch and smart device like an Apple Watch because apple watches can call without service. I would also bring bagged and canned food plus a blanket and a towel. I would bring my knife and bow staff and a water bottle so I can protect myself plus there won’t be any more fresh water. In case we have no money in our new home I would bring a credit card. Flood wise if I fell in the water I would want to bring a life jacket and a water pressure activated float bag for my backpack so my stuff will stay afloat. I also would bring the deed to my home so when I come back we can sell the land to get a new house. That is what I would put in my backpack.

Leave a Reply