My Summary

1. The Last Cuentista

I think reading “The Last Cuentista” helps get out the importance of keeping your stories going. For example, the main character Petra is trying to keep her grandma’s stories when her memory wipe fails. I think this is important because your family’s stories are given to you and it is your job to allow your family’s legacy to continue.

2. My Ideal World

My thoughts about my ideal world description are it could be more specific. There are now definitely some things I would change, an example is everyone gets what they need at least but people still have to work for it. It would be easier but people with more don’t have to lose what they have to help people with less unless they want to. I think things are changing because I have had more time to think since I wrote My Ideal World.

3. Book making with Peg Gignoux

Making a book with Peg Gignoux was a lot of fun, though it wasn’t any ordinary book. The books we made folded open like origami. The process of making these books took a lot of steps and days. I know the hardest part for me was making the cover/base. Here is the link to do art with Peg Gignoux. https://gignouxart.com/

 

I hope you try one of these things I talked about and find something new that you love.

 

Leave a Reply