My sort of Ted Talk

For Language Arts,  we had to write a blog post about something we love but it had to be no more than 5 minutes. I chose for my topic to be Lacrosse. In my blog post I went over the 4 basic positions goalie, defense, mid, attack and some of their differences advantages and/or disadvantages. I also talked about a little bit of gear and what they did and why they did that. After I did a video of some passes, dodges, shots and cradling.

My video it was a bit rattling for me to make because it took a lot of time and effort. My video was a total of 1:26 seconds long. I put it together with my Language Arts teacher, mom, dad, brother and friend Andrew.

There were a lot of struggles with wanting to make my LACROSSE themed topic. In order to achieve my goal I had to spend many hours trying to find the right Duke and/or UNC LAX photos from Getty. This was were my dad and teacher had to help me. My mom and brother helped me record because I needed three people and there was only one of me. One thing I have learned is it’s always worth it to push through and get it done.

1 Comment on My sort of Ted Talk

  1. 29thomase
    May 31, 2023 at 6:17 pm (11 months ago)

    UNC IS BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply