My Stock Report

We were supposed to invest 20,000 fake dollars into real stocks. My stocks shot down to – $1800. Why are we doing this, well because in The Westing Game Turtle and her partner are given 20,000 dollars. She thinks they are supposed to invest it in the stock market. Okay and that is why we are doing this. We eventually would check on May 31, 2023 would see how much we lost or gained, in the end our class would have a biggest loser and winner.

You could say my repost wouldn’t be pretty. The first part of our time I was slowly gaining cash with SBUX/Starbucks. Around the center of our period I was up 3,000 dollars my stocks were shooting sky high. Sadly after a day later from being up 3,000 the next morning I was down to – 300. In the end I thought SBUX was going up but I in the end was down – 1800 dollars. We could just say my stocks were a huge fail I did not know what I was doing, but still just take your path, the path you want to take.

Leave a Reply